Do you have a strict vegan in the family who has a birthday or celebration coming up that traditionally calls for cake? If youre not familiar with vegan dietary practices, you might not know what vegans do not eat. Even worse, you might have no idea how to replace what they do not eat.
But don’t worry. In a few short paragraphs, Ill explain exactly what you need to make the perfect cake for your vegan friend or relative. And best of all, no one will be able to taste the difference.
Lets start with what strict vegans do not eat.They do not eat eggs. They do not drink milk. They dont eat certain types of sugar. They dont eat butter. And they dont eat frosting.
Eggs can be replaced by “EnerG Egg Replacer,” which you can purchase at many grocery stores. The box will explain
how much replacer to use per egg.
Cows milk can be replaced by organic rice milk, which doesnt contain any animal byproducts. You can buy rice milk at your local grocery store, too.
Many vegans do not consume sugar, either, because it is often whitened by animal bone char. You can avoid sugar that is whitened by bone char by purchasing...